Biodun and Ibikunle Foundation has emerged as the non-profit of the year at the 2022 Sustainability, Enterprise and Responsibility (SERAS) CSR Awards held at the Oriental Hotel, Lagos, on December 4, 2022.

According to organisers of the awards, Biodun and Ibikunle Foundation won the award for its SEEDINVEST Acceleration Programme, an initiative designed to empower entrepreneurs with asset grants to scale their enterprises.

L-R: Elizabeth Oladepo, founder, O7 Foods; Oriyomi Adebare-Anthony, President, Biodun and Ibikunle Foundation; Busayo Egbetokun, founder, Tokycakes and More

Commenting on the recognition, Oriyomi Adebare-Anthony, president of Biodun and Ibikunle Foundation, said, “As a non-profit organisation working to help entrepreneurs increase their capacity, we are really glad that we won this award. This serves as a recognition of the work we are doing and we are motivated to do more to ensure more Nigerian entrepreneurs are supported with needed asset grants to grow their businesses.”

With Biodun and Ibikunle Foundation’s SEEDINVEST Acceleration Programme, over 100 Nigerian businesses have been supported with asset grants. The foundation also provides essential interventions in the areas of education and healthcare through its School Kit and Healthwize initiatives respectively.

The SERAS CSR Awards, which is in its 16th year, is recognised as a leading promoter of corporate social responsibility and sustainability in Africa and has contributed to boosting the public image and positive perceptions about corporations by promoting best practices emanating from them. 97 organisations participated in the 2022 SERAS and Biodun and Ibikunle Foundation was nominated in four award categories including: the Not-For-Profit of the Year, Deborah Leipziger Africa Price for Innovation, Best Company in Food Security and Best Company in Social Impact/ Human Capital Advancement.

The foundation won the Not-for-Profit of the Year award over 3 other contenders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *